Junior Editor Karla Drpić (Croatia) is currently finishing her BA International Relations and Modern Languages at the University of Essex in Colchester (UK) and looking forward to starting an MA in War Studies at King’s College London this September. Besides her involvement with IAPSS, she is the current President of the University of Essex Model United Nations Society and has previously interned at the Buenos Aires City Government. Her research interests include geopolitics, separatisms/secessions, international organisations, and conflict analysis. In 2016, she was one of the winners of the Many Languages, One World essay contest sponsored by the UN Academic Impact, which gave her an opportunity to speak at the UN General Assembly in New York. She speaks five languages and is hoping to learn French and Russian in the near future. Profile: linkedin.com.

Senior Editor Ana Magdalena Figueroa (El Salvador) from San Salvador is a post-doctoral fellow at the Brazilian Center for Analysis and Planning in São Paulo, Brazil. She received a PhD in International Relations from the University of Sao Paulo, Brazil, in 2018, and a Master’s degree in Political Science and International Relations from Chosun University, South Korea, in 2012. Besides serving as Senior Editor of Politikon, she is Director of the North America Geopolitical Area at journal Il Geopolitico, based in Rome, Italy. Academic profiles: academia.edu, researchgate.net, latters.cnpq.br (Curriculo Lattes, Brazil).

Deputy Editor-in-Chief Rafael Plancarte Escobar (Mexico) received a Ph.D. in Political Science from the University of Guadalajara, Mexico. Since 2012 he is a professor of social sciences at the Autonomous University of Querétaro. He has participated in various international academic events. His lines of research revolve around the processes of collective action, social theory, and the problems of democratization. He is National Counselor of the Mexican Youth Institute (Imjuve) for the 2018-2020 period. In 2016 he received from the state government the "Prize for Youth of the State of Querétaro" in recognition of the best academic career. In 2019 he has coordinated the Leonardo Morlino Lecture of the Autonomous University of Querétaro. Profile: linkedin.com.

Editor Dana Rice (Australia) is pursuing an Honours degree in International Relations at the University of Tasmania and the European University at Saint Petersburg. Her Honours thesis will focus on Central Asia and China’s Belt and Road Initiative. In 2017, she presented a paper on the same topic at the IPSA World Congress in Brisbane. Besides her involvement in IAPSS, Dana has also interned for the Department of Premier and Cabinet in Tasmania and was awarded the 2017 Commonwealth Parliamentary Association Prize.

Editor Emmanuelle Rousseau (France) is a Ph.D. student in Political Science at the Université de Montréal in Canada. Her research focuses on international organizations – especially the OSCE – and Russia-Europe relations and the post-Soviet space. Her thesis is will focus on the everyday contestation practices at the OSCE. She received a Master’s degree in International Relations Governance at Science po Toulouse (France), a Bachelor in Russian Studies at the Université Toulouse II (France) and a Bachelor in Law at the University of Angers (France). In 2018-2019 she was an exchange student at Tyumen State University (Russia). She was a OSCE Researcher-in-Residence in Prague in spring 2018, where she conducted archival work for her Master’s thesis on Russian contestation modalities at the OSCE. In 2017, she interned for the Russian International Affairs Council in Moscow (Russia) and the Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy at the University of Hamburg (Germany). Profile: linkedin.com.

Editor-in-Chief Max Steuer (Slovakia) holds a PhD. in Political Science from the Comenius University in Bratislava (2019), a first degree in Law from the same university (2017) as well as an MA in International Relations and European Studies from the Central European University in Budapest (2015). Currently an affiliated researcher at the Department of Political Science of Comenius University, his experience includes cooperation with several civil society organizations and participation at international projects alongside research stays in the USA (Fulbright scholarship, Washington State University) UK (University of Oxford), Sweden (Örebro University), and Germany (Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin, European University Viadrina). He holds memberships in several academic associations in political science and public law and his publications, some of which are the results of participation in international research projects, include several book chapters, journal articles and policy reports focusing mainly on constitutional adjudication in Central Europe, constitutionalism in the EU and freedom of expression. He serves as the Editor-in-Chief of IAPSS Politikon since June 2018. Academic profiles: academia.edu, scholar.google.com, researchgate.net.

Senior Editor Gergana Tzvetkova (Bulgaria) received her PhD in Politics, Human Rights and Sustainability from the Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies,  Institute of Law, Politics and Development (DIRPOLIS). She graduated from the American University in Bulgaria with a double major in Political Science-International Relations and History. She holds a joint Master of Arts degree from the University of Bologna and University of Sarajevo. Gergana has interdisciplinary academic background and her research interests include international relations, foreign policy analysis, international norms, human rights and transatlantic relations. She chaired the IAPSS Research Committee on International Relations Theory from March 2015 to June 2017. Academic profiles: linkedin.com, researchgate.net

Editorial Assistants: Andressa Liegi Vieira Costa (Brazil), Cláudia Susana Rodrigues de Araújo (Portugal), Andrew Devine (USA), Caroline Dufour (France), Julia Jakus (USA), Damla Keşkekci (Turkey), Jesslene Lee (Singapore), Spyridon Parthenis (Greece), Eszter Sághy (Hungary), Kamila Suchomel (Czech Republic / USA), Bruna Veríssimo (Brazil)